Click on Descendants for more specific information on 4 generations. Also included are ahnentafel reports for Frederick Bonn and for Catherine Pfluger for information on 5 more generations. Surnames include: Adkins, Aikin, Allendörffer, Allinder, Altmiller, Astin, Badersbach, Basham, Bauer, Bloemer, Bohn, Bonn, Brannon, Brooks, Byrne, Casey, Concannon, Cook, Cullen, Dannenhold, Dullmaier or Dullmayer, Eberenz, Eberle, Emrich, Faller, Farrell, Franck or Frank, Funk, Fusting, Goeing, Graham, Grant, Hager, Hamsley, Harlament, Harpring, Hatch, Helinger, Hettich, Hicks, Hikes, Hook, Howe, Humphrey, Isaacs, Jackel, Keene, Kern, Koehler, Kohler, Krebs, Krieger, Leverett, Lucke or Lücken, Marquard, McGowan, Metts, Metz, Meülher, Miller, Mitchell, Mosley, Mullen, Müller, Naigle, Nash, O’Bryan, Pavillard, Pfluger or Pflüger, Powell, Schaeffer, Schmitt, Schork, Schulz, Sears, Shaughnessy, Specht, Staden, Sullivan, Tucker, Wegert, Yates, Zundel. Other family lines included in the reports: Brinkhaus, Kline (and Klein, Prevatil), Reh, Stoesser (and Hurrle) and Waters will be covered in more detail in their own section.

The Bonn family has lived for many years in Gernsheim, Hesse, Germany (map). Click for a Map. Church records for the family date back to the 1650's, which is the beginning of the records in the Church. The records, although in Latin, are indexed making the records easier to use than some similar Catholic Church records. The Bonn family that emigrated to Louisville, KY (map) on 30 October 1847 or 1848 included Frederick Bonn and his wife Catherine, nee Pflüger, and their 4 surviving children: Catherine, Frederick K., Valentine (John) and Henry George. Frederick and Catherine had already lost 4 children before their emigration. The reason for the uncertainty about the date is that the Church records on the various family members record the exact date with different years. The task on the Bonn family is to try to extend the line even farther and to fill in information. I don't really have a roadblock on this family.

I am specifically looking for the following information: